Enquire Now

Reviews

Read our 868 reviews
4.8 / 5

A big shout out to Aaron at Gymboree Chiswick for organising the most spectacular 'Frozen' 3rd Birthday bash for our daughter. She loved every minute from the moment she ran in and saw the entire room set up, to when we had to drag her out of the door at the end. Aaron did such a fabulous job engaging all the children with a Frozen-themed play session after having let the children explore the room for the first 30 minutes. The class was a mixture of singing, dancing, playing with instruments, dressing up, bubbles, parachute time and climbing the equipment. Everyone (including the adults who got involved in the snowball fight!) loved it. We then had a packed lunch and cake in the garden for the last 45 minutes, while the children continued to play both inside and outside. The time absolutely flew by, but it was equally a perfect amount of time for a 3rd Birthday party. Each guest went home merrily grasping their own balloon with big smiles on their faces. Aaron made the whole planning process so stress-free that we were also able to get involved and have fun. Thank you so much! We have been bringing our daughter to Gymboree since she was very young and she absolutely adores the classes and the teachers. We still have a lot of the artwork she has created on our fridge. Thank you for helping her gain confidence, artistic talent and improved mobility because of your variety of classes. I cannot recommend Gymboree and particularly Aaron enough, it really is a joy to attend.

1 week ago

Gymboree is an absolutely amazing place for kids. The staff are extremely attentive, making each child feel welcome at all times, I'm always amazed that Anna remembers every single child's name and goes out of her way to greet each and every one when they arrive. There's a different theme every week, therefore it never becomes repetitive, my 2 year old granddaughter has so much fun and really looks forward to her weekly session. A big thank you to Collete and the team at Sevenoaks, we've loved every minute!

2 weeks ago

I’ve been going to Gymboree in Tunbridge Wells with my little girl since she was 5 weeks old. Cat and Sophie have been great teachers and helped me understand sensory play with my daughter as well as helping her learn so much. She is now 8 months old and has moved up to the crawlers class and she has done so well learning and thriving and i don’t think she would be as developed as she is now if i didn’t take her to Gymboree. We’ve also attended a couple of the parties that are hosted there and they’re always so much fun! It’s also great to meet other parents with babies of similar age.

2 weeks ago

We love everything about Gymboree! The staff are so nice and welcoming every class, they are great with the kids and love how it’s always something new every week so doesn’t get repetitive and they are always bringing the fun with events! My son has been going since he was 2 months old and he is now 1 and excelling in every class. It has really built his confidence and his skills and we just enjoy going every week. We also love how we can use the facilities outside of class and can all enjoy Gymboree on a weekend as a family. I couldn’t recommend Gymboree enough and it’s something I always talk about with my friends and family (which who also love weekly Gymboree updates!). Cat and Sophie are the BEST! Xx

2 weeks ago

we loved the sessions and the staff were lovely! thank you Gymboree!

3 weeks ago

This place is absolutely appalling and overpriced. Luckily my child didn’t attend for long, but the time that we were there was hell on earth and left us depressed. They two ladies (Claire and Emily) there do nothing to try and help or engage children that might have difficulties fitting in or enjoying themselves. Instead they did the same as all the other white mums there and left us feeling likes aliens. It’s a shame they don’t understand about inclusivity. On our last session there, my child was particularly unhappy and I only felt embarrassed because of the dirty looks the other mums, Claire and Emily were giving. On one occasion my child was hesitant to return a toy ball (which I would’ve done regardless) but Emily just gritted her teeth and rolled her eyes at us. Definitely never saw them treating any of the others this way. Keep your money and find a kind inclusive club.

3 weeks ago

Oscar joined Gymboree at 16 months. Over the period of 11 months I have watched him develop social and motor skills; engage more and more with the dance and music and increase in confidence on the equipment. Colette & Anna in Sevenoaks go out of their way to reach out to each child during the sessions, to ensure that they are seen and have fun. Oscar & I look forward to our weekly sessions. Well done and thank you!!!!

3 weeks ago

Great fun classes and really helpful and responsive staff. Thoroughly recommend!

4 weeks ago
(Sevenoaks)

Colette and her colleagues run the group in such fun yet relaxed way for parents and babies that we always look very much forward to our class! They are very friendly, helpful and professional. They make this setting exceptionally good in my opinion.

1 month ago
(Putney)

Gymboree has really helped my son to develop physically and mentally. His confidence has grown so much through these sessions. I cannot praise the staff enough at Gymboree Putney. They make every session different, energetic and engaging that its not only fun for the children - I look forward to going too!!
I would definitely recommend it to others!

1 month ago
(Kensington)

My daughter goes to Gymboree since she was 4 months old and we simply love it. It is a great way to keep her both physically and intellectually stimulated. Also, I think Barbara and Cinzia in the kensington arm are simply fantastic in making the babies welcome and help them have fun while learning. Highly recommended!

1 month ago

We celebrated my son's 3rd birthday at Gymboree in Chiswick. Our party was initially planned for our son's 1st birthday, although Covid got in the way. We were very excited about finally being able to invite friends to Gymboree to celebrate this special occasion. We couldn't have chosen a better venue. We had a fantastic Gruffalo-themed session with Aaron, an exceptional children's party entertainer. Everything was so well organised from start to finish, and even before that, the communication was brilliant, and Aaron was so helpful and accomodating. My son, all the children and grown-ups had a wonderful time. Since then, my son has not stopped asking to go back to Gymboree again. We are very grateful for all the care and fun we received from Aaron - thank you so much!

1 month ago

Amazing party that was enjoyed by everyone! My daughter and her friends had the best time.
The set up of the party was hassle free and was perfectly tailored meet my daughters love of frozen and dinosaurs! A big thank you to you all at gymboree 😊

1 month ago

My daughter absolutely loved these classes- they were the highlight of her week and it brought me so much happiness to watch her enjoying herself. I loved how the classes grew with her and encouraged her to use her imagination and all of the team were so friendly and encouraging. Couldn’t recommend highly enough!

1 month ago

We celebrated my daughter’s first birthday at Gymboree Chiswick, along with her little friends and parents, and it was perfect! Paul was a fantastic host and he kept both the parents and the babies engaged and happy. He even went out of his way to help us with the set up and was very patient with us. Even though the kids ages ranged from 8 months to 5 years, they were all entertained. Aaron and Paul also helped arrange the decor, and coordinating with them was easy and efficient. We got compliments from the guests too, as they all thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the baby changing and other facilities were much appreciated. Overall very happy and I’m sure we’ll be celebrating more birthdays at this amazing venue!

1 month ago

Gymboree was fantastic for me and my twins, they started attending at 8 weeks all the way to a year old, the classes stimulated them and helped develop them, the teachers are brilliant and I would recommend it to anyone!

1 month ago
(Hampstead)

We loved our party at Gymboree Hampstead. The staff went out of their way to create a brilliant party that the kids absolutely LOVED! We would definitely recommend booking your party here - apparently everybody at school is still talking about what a fantastic time they had.

1 month ago

I've been bringing my daughter Zoe to Gymboree classes at Tunbridge Wells for 2 months with Lucy and have to say it's the best baby/toddler class I've experienced. The classes are fast paced which keeps little ones engaged but at the same time each activity is well designed to allow little ones to practice their skills. Lucy is so good with the babies. We love it!
We held Zoe's first birthday party at Gymboree this weekend, which was hosted by Cat, who was fantastic. We had a range of children from 1year to 3 years and she managed to involve everyone, adults included! Cat also ensured I didnt forget anything and kept the timing for me seamlessly. We would definitely consider holding another party at Gymboree. Thank you to Cat for making Zoe's 1st birthday one to remember.

1 month ago

We had my son’s 3rd birthday at Gymboree Wimbledon and a few days on, he is still talking about it every waking moment. Paul was extremely attentive, helpful to queries and great at guiding the children through the activities and making adjustments as he went along to ensure participation.

The facilities were bright, clean and airy. Gymboree provided everything for the party - you just need to turn up with cake, food and children, and presto done!

We’d definitely do more birthdays there if they did older ages too :)

1 month ago

We had my son’s 2nd birthday at Gymboree Chiswick. My son had a brilliant time, as did the guests. We had a Moana themed party and they went above and beyond with the little touches - the themed balloons, themed napkins and beautifully laid table. The session with Giorgia was really great and kept the little ones entertained. Thank you team Chiswick!

1 month ago

Latest Gymboree Play & Music News

Vote for us please!

Vote for us please!

Please vote for us, we’re through to the voting stage in lots of categories in the What’s On 4 Kids…

Share A Story

Share A Story

This month is National Share A Story Month: a celebration of the power of story telling and story sharing, and…

Read more